21Oct2017-Soccer-IceCreamParty-IMG_4856Creative Commons License aaron_anderer via Compfight

Hello readers! Today’s topic is Ice Cream! Let’s get started…

Also, thank you hmsjennifer for helping me choose an ice cream flavor for the skit. Her blog talks about Kpop and Anime. If you like that kind of thing I recommend you to check it out!!!

What is Ice Cream?

Ice cream is a frozen treat that is very good (In my opinion!). It is very common throughout the world in different forms and names.

What are some common flavors of Ice Cream?

  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla

When are the best times to eat it?

During the summer, it is the best time to eat it. I personally like it best because of how hot it is during this season and it is the perfect treat to cool down.

What is in this treat?

A cone or cup is usually served to hold the ice cream in. If you look at the picture above there is a lot of varieties of cones. Like chocolate dipped, different shapes, and much more. Toppings can be added to this treat. There are sprinkles, fruits, and many more.

Who was the first to eat this treat and when?

It was first eaten by King Tang of Shang. It was in 618-97 AD.

Why did I write about Ice Cream?

I wrote about ice cream because it is a simple dessert that many overlook because of how common it is. But, there is more to it because of the variety.

What is my favorite flavor?

My favorite flavor is chocolate. It’s because it is classical and I love sweets! I prefer sweet over savory food. Not sure why, but I just do. <3

Favorite toppings?

Not really, I just prefer ice cream by itself because it is already sweet. But, if I have to choose I would say mochi or cherries.

Randomness:

Joe: Hey Jane?

Jane: Yeah?

Joe: Do you want chocolate or strawberry?

Jane: Red Velvet!

Joe: That’s not a flavor…

Jane: What?!

Joe: It really isn’t…

Jane: Okay fine…cat.

Joe: I give up! You can go figure it out! *Hands some money to Jane*

Jane: Hahahahaha! Now, I can have Neapolitan ice cream bowl.

Joe: *Sees Jane get a Neapolitan ice cream bowl* What?

Jane: Neapolitan. It’s an actual flavor, Joe.

Joe: *Facepalms and sighs* You can go ice cream shopping on your own…

Jane: *Giggles*

The End

By the way, Neapolitan is strawberry, vanilla, and chocolate together.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed this tasty topic. See you next time!

Kira