Marshmallows Terry Kearney via Compfight

Hello readers! Today’s theme will be about marshmallows!!! Yes, a treat that is so wonderful I decided to dedicate this post for it.

I would like to thank hmstani for making today post possible. She inspired me to write this topic and here it is. Here is a link to her outstanding blog! Now, time for the main topic…

“Marshmallows are an enjoyable treat and fun to make buildings.” -hmsnatalie

Why are marshmallows outstanding?

They are soft treats that can be made for many different treats.

Treats that marshmallows are incredible in:

  • S’mores
  • Dirt Cups
  • Fondues

What I like to do with marshmallows:

  • Eat at the movies
  • Roasting it
  • A small snack while reading (and try not to ruin my book)

Finish the sentence:

  • Marshmallows are made to be with…
  • I love marshmallows because…
  • A good treat to eat is…

Who invented this?

Egyptians

When was this invented?

2000 B.C.

A little side story from ‘Will You Be My Friend’:

Lowell was at the library while Amy was at home. Amy was bored and wanted something to snack on, but she couldn’t find anything to eat. She finally checked the final cupboard when she came across a bag of marshmallows. Not finding anything else to choose from, Amy grabbed the bag, opened it, and started eating a few. ‘Wow, this is actually pretty good!’ Amy thought. A little while later, “Amy, I’m home!” Lowell bellowed from downstairs. “Amy?” Lowell called again not getting any response. As he goes up the stairs, he finds Amy jumping up and down non-stop. Lowell just sighed and turned to go back downstairs.

Links:

Homemade Marshmallows Recipe

Marshmallow Fun Facts

Thank you, everyone, for reading! I hope your ready for ‘Will You Be My Friend’? It will be coming soon!

Until then,

See You Later

Kira