Silver Skate Festival Sangudo via Compfight

Hello again everyone! If this is your first time visiting my blog, then hello there and welcome. I am super excited about writing this post! I really hope you like this.

5. Gracie Gold

Gracie’s name is actually Grace. She is a World Junior silver medalist. Gracie is also a two-time U.S. champion. She is still competing for women’s singles. Her family consists of Carly Gold (Her father), Denise (Her mother), and Carly Gold (Her twin sister). Her sister is also a  competing skater. Gracie actually did compete before in pair skating with Sean Hickey.

She represents America.

She is on my list because I love how she has a rival (Ashley Wagner) she still respects her and she keeps going.

4. Johnny Weir

Johnny Weir is a World bronze medalist. A two-time Grand Prix Final bronze medalist. A World Junior Champion and a three-time U.S. national champion. He retired from skating but still does Ice shows.

He represents America.

He is on my list because I love how he puts creativity into skating and showing on what skating actually is beside hockey.

3. Yuzuru Hanyu

Yuzuru is an Olympic champion. a two-time world champion. A four-time Grand Prix Final champion. A three-time Four Continents medalist. And other achievements.

He represents Japan.

He is on my list because he keeps going and doesn’t give up no matter how many times he fell.

2. Kristi Yamaguchi

Kristi is a former American Figure Skater. She won the 1992 Olympic Champion. Kristi is also a two-time World Champion and she is also the 1992 U.S. National Champion.

She represents America.

She is on my list because she managed to win and then gave it up to raise a family.

1.Kim Yuna

Kim won many different figure skating competitions to where some refer her as Queen Yuna.

She represents South Korea.

She is on my list because she inspires me so much with how she skates with beauty. Her programs make me more and more in love with skating.

Here is a link for more information on the skaters I mentioned today:

Kim Yuna

Gracie Gold

Yuzuru Hanyu

Johnny Weir

Kristi Yamaguchi

Thank you guys so much for reading. I hope you like this list. Have a nice day! Bye!

Kira