Silver Skate Festival Sangudo via Compfight

Hello there! Today I will be talking about what I do at skating!

(I am not a high-level skater so bare with me please)

What I do before skating:

  1. I arrive at the mall that has the rink
  2. I get something to eat (Jamba Juice)
  3. Go to the rink
  4. Change clothes (it’s because I come directly from school for most of the year)
  5. Settle down on the benches
  6. I warm up
  7. Wait for my class

During the free skate after all the classes:

  1. Usually, I have a lesson with my coach.
  2. I practice with my friend
  3. Then, I go over all the basics
  4. Move onto lunges and spirals
  5. Edgework
  6. Some other skills

After skating:

  1. Clean the skate blade
  2. Mostly dry it
  3. Take off my skates
  4. Slip on my soakers
  5. Repeat for other foot
  6. Put away my walking guards and ID card (it has my name/class/date of beginning and end/requirement to pass)
  7. Take off my gloves
  8. Pack my bag
  9. Leave the rink

Links

10 Things Every Skater Needs

Ice Skater Blades Maintenance

Questions/Comments

Thanks for reading!